Search the forum,

Discuss Registering an install in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dannypipe

Esteemed
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Subscribed
I haven't registered an oil install for about a year.

Tried to do one on the phone the other week, which I've not done before and was told I need to fill in a mandate form.

So now trying to do it online with a debit card and it's still saying I need to fill in a mandate form!?:smartass:

Is this right. Bit of a mission isn't it compared to gas sign offs.

Sounds like you need to fill in a mandate form.
contact oftec and do it by direct debit.

It's annoying as I registered an install last year so my details should be on their records.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Registering an install in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

DIY air conditioning system. I've got lots of plumbing experience and want to install my own a/c split system 3 to 1. I intend having it commissioned by an F Gas qualified company. When l tried to buy the system the supplier want all details of the F Gas registered 'installer' before releasing...
Replies
Views
After some advice please. Recently bought some shower panels to have installed. However the installers must have missed installing the waterproof trim I bought as didn't use it? How much of a problem is this? I was told by another installer that it should be used as external seals are no where...
Replies
Views
I've got a Glowworm Flexicom 24hx boiler and I'm trying to unplug the installer cartridge in order to wire up the ebus connection inside. From what I've read, it should be possible to do this without opening the boiler, but there is limited access around the boiler and I'm struggling! From the...
Replies
Views