Search the forum,

Discuss Mixer Tap in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all.

I have zero plumbing knowledge. Basically, fitted a new mononloc tap in kitchen as it was causing problems not isolating the cold feed. Water is now fine (heating was never affected, ideal combi). I know I've fitted it correctly under the sink as the hoses would only go on one way, one had a quick release valve (I think that's what it's called), so I know I've re attached them as they were. I must have attached to the tap the wrong way around. I now have cold coming out of the blue and vice versa. Firstly is there any safety issue with this. I remember the tap ends of the 2 hoses being slightly different, but they seemed to attach to the tap no problem. Can I just flip out the colour panel on the tap and switch them around? Any advice would be hugely appreciated. Thanks.

If you had zero plumbing knowledge you probably shouldn't have changed the tap, nevertheless the feeds to it are the wrong way round and should be swapped. flipping the 'colour panel' is a bodge of a solution. It may have been that the feeds were the wrong way before.

The hot is coming out the left tap but that is blue, and vice versa?

One would assume then that the tap is round the wrong way then.

The hot is coming out the left tap but that is blue, and vice versa?

In which case the waters are on the right side. If you can change the tap heads over so red is on the left then that'll sort you

Log back in and post a pic and we will try and talk you through it

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Mixer Tap in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics