Search the forum,

Discuss Plumber recommendation for heat pump HWS installation in the Australia area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi,

My current hot water system needs to be replaced.

Anyone got any suggestions or can recommend any plumbers around Derrimut area that won't rip me off?

An office guy recommended me to apply for government rebates and get it installed through timetosave.com.au.

How reliable is this installer?

Any guidance would be of great help.

Thanks.

@oz-plumber mate any advice / guidance on the subject

What sort of hot water unit do you have at the moment.
Gas Storage, Electric Storage or Gas Instaneous?

If you go for the Government Schemes of having a Heat Pump installed, you can't question what plumber you get.
You get who is allocated to the job.

As for Free Installation.
I are in Melbourne also and continuoulsy get calls from these mobs about Free Hot Water.
Being a Plumber I question them a lot when they call me.

The current standings from my phone conversation with one of them yesterday, was that I would be up for minimum of @ $1,100.00.
But that was subject to a site inspection.
They wanted to send someone around to inspect the installation, so I can only imaging that price would be for a like for like change over install.

We have a Gas unit at the moment, so I would suspect we would be up for Electrical works and so on.

Post some pics of what you have got and I will let you know whats best

What sort of hot water unit do you have at the moment.
Gas Storage, Electric Storage or Gas Instaneous?

If you go for the Government Schemes of having a Heat Pump installed, you can't question what plumber you get.

Post some pics of what you have got and I will let you know whats best
I have Rinnai B26 continuous flow water heater.

Attachments

• Rinnai B26.jpg
    Rinnai B26.jpg
    582.8 KB · Views: 8
If that's what you have, I would replace like for like with the same unit.