Search the forum,

Discuss Where to start in Gas in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi

I have been plumbing now for 2 years and everyone keeps asking me if I am gas safe, which I am not. I am considering studying for the NVQ2 and 3 then go for the ACS.

Can anyone recommend some good basic books on gas to get me started?

Many thanks

Paul:D

Hi

I have been plumbing now for 2 years and everyone keeps asking me if I am gas safe, which I am not. I am considering studying for the NVQ2 and 3 then go for the ACS.

Can anyone recommend some good basic books on gas to get me started?

Many thanks

Paul:D
hi paul,

i suggest you try and get the most up to date book u can.. i have the logic gas safty traing manual which is very good if u can get ur hands on it, start of learning about ventilation, combustion, gas valves and controls things like that, the internet is a good place to find information and on forums like this also look into gas fittings and pipework . look on ebay or amazon for some books i remember seeing some on it.