Search the forum,

Discuss cooker prob in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

sav

hi all i got a rangemaster 55 leisure with a problem.

you turn the oven burnner on and it lights low flame and stays on low flame and doesent go to high flame, is the stat b*ggered on it or is something else? :confused:

thanks for the advice :D

are you gsr?simple answer to this one however i would not freely give advice to anyone who is not gsr when it comes to messing with gas related components,

yep i am but never realy had a job to fault find on a cooker most people just fit new cookers round my way.

my num is 504102 or my id card num is 2541884

just want to fit the right part the 1st time thats all

Trust me Kirky ...its the cooker stat ...high rate regulator to be Exact .... go back to you day job ....tut tut

Sorry.... I agree with Kirkgas, more likely to be something else on the control line.... keep looking :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Sorry.... I agree with Kirkgas, more likely to be something else on the control line.... keep looking :)
as obove already told op fault and where to purchase part,simple common fault we know,however some peeps seem to have a different opinion,let them carry on.

as obove already told op fault and where to purchase part,simple common fault we know,however some peeps seem to have a different opinion,let them carry on.

I thought you had so didnt say any more..

gb-gas

Is it FSD , think if that not working/damaged then it is not letting main gas thru, just working at bypass rate .

Whats with the saying "if a man is alone in the woods, with no women around... is he still wrong?" GB GAS, I dont get it,lol, then again i'm not the brightest.

Last edited by a moderator:
Is it FSD , think if that not working/damaged then it is not letting main gas thru, just working at bypass rate .