Search the forum,

Discuss British gas Subcontracting in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Dazzap84

Hi there im new to all this. heared people going on about subcontracting to british gas how do you apply for this. so i can let my boss know

Just ring them i think..They'll be glad to have somebody do the job that previously priced the install for a grand cheaper than them to do it.. Make sure you don't turn up to the same house lol.

Not everyone's cup of tea working for BG, you have to adapt to there way of doing things, they are like Marmite ! you'll either love it or hate it , but unless you try you'll never know

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to British gas Subcontracting in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hello All, I was hoping you could help with a potential boiler build query for my father. He has recently had a new boiler installed via British Gas (valiant brand). The external boiler flue seems excessively tall, proving to be somewhat of an eye sore (please see pictures attached). I know it...
Replies
Views
Hi all I have a britony combi se 80 with fault 40 60 80 had british gas out to repair under homecare cover but they can't seem to repair it. They have been out 7 times so far and fitted a new pump heat exchanger air pressure switch and a pcb. Does anyone on here know what else could be the...
Replies
Views
My Mother-in-law was quoted £1,000 by British Gas to do a power flush on her system as her rads aren't performing well. I was wondering, as 4 radiators need to be upgraded to doubles, would this need to be done if they are drained off and replaced? How does one actually know it needs a power...
Replies
Views